This has to be the highlight of my year.

80

I literally felt like I was going to be sick when I walked to pick my dissertation proposal up. I didn’t do as well as I wanted in one of the other pieces for the module and so I knew how important this one was. When I was passed it I could not even take it in. I think it took a few hours, days.

I want to say I worked really hard for it, and I guess I did. But mostly it was enjoyable. I enjoyed writing it. I enjoyed researching it. It wasn’t really like work. Not only have I done well in it, but I am actually proud of it. Everyone thinks I’m crazy (but we all knew that any way), because I am looking forward to getting started on my dissertation. Every time someone asks me if I have any plans for the summer, I respond with “my dissertation”. I’ve bought a moleskine to jot things down in if I come across relevant things or have any thoughts. I feel like I’ve been waiting to do this for a long time.

Can I go into research please?

2 thoughts on “This has to be the highlight of my year.

  1. Hey, I just followed you – I’m a student too and really enjoying your posts. I just started up a personal blog and would love it if you could check it out 🙂 Thanks and well done on getting 80% x

Leave a Reply

